007 – Special Weapon reinforcements

Meet the latest recruits to the ranks of the Praetorian guard.

3 more Melta-guns and 4 more Grenade Launchers should give me more punch in the shooting phase and more versatility in how I kit out my squads. I’ve also completed the first test case Plasma Gun guy and I think he came out ok. Loosely based on the conversion by Col. Gravis, he makes a good case for the theory that it’s possible to make up for a lack of any modelling skill whatsoever by applying plenty of Green Stuff, painting it silver, and retiring to a safe distance.

I’ll post a step-by-step of how I got this guy out of a regular lasgunner at some point, when I get round to throwing together a few more.

Mike

PS. Did you notice the better quality photos this time around? I have no fancy kit as yet, but a sheet of paper made a decent background and I’m happy with the results, even if the flash did cause a few shadows.

Leave a Reply

